Sent Too Early, Arrived Too Late.

I mailed 4 copies of the first 25 pages of my manuscript to a contest last weekend. This is my first writing contest that required paper entries, and I had no idea how expensive postage cost would be. Then on Monday, I received a confirmation email from the contest coordinator saying she’d received my package. Great. I was relieved.

Then on Tuesday someone from my large critique group sent their comments on my work that I had submitted two weeks ago. As I read the feedback, I cringed because the comments were good, and I realized I could have made my pages even better if I had received the critique before I mailed off my entry. Poop.

Too late for the contest. I did makes the changes to my work in progress however.

Leave a Reply

